FAQs and Support Center

Uploading existing students in a Maple T.A. roster

If you have deleted students and then tried to upload them in a new roster, you may find that they do not get uploaded. Why?

In Maple T.A., students who have been deleted will remain in the database, but are marked as deleted. The deleted users cannot log in or modify their accounts at this point. If you attempt to upload a deleted user in a new roster, these students will not be created as they are already in the database and you will be notified which user creation requests failed. For these students, you will need to restore their accounts manually. 

For more help with restoring user accounts, please see Section 5.8 of the Maple T.A. System Administrator's Guide.

Did you find this article helpful?

© Maplesoft, a division of Waterloo Maple Inc. 2017.   • Terms of Use | Privacy | Trademarks | Site Map